Day 186: Origami Flower Stem

Standard

Supplies: Green origami paper, flat surface, something to make creases

Time: 5-10 minutes

As a follow-up to yesterday’s origami tulip today’s craft is an origami stem for the tulips. You can see the well-written tutorial here. Here are some highlights from my origami stem.

Kite shape.

Thinner diamond.

Folded in preparation to stem-making.

Finished stem.

A lovely tulip in the window.

And that’s all it takes to make a lovely no-wilt flower! The paper I used is really bright and it really brightens up a table or window. Go origami crazy!

Best,

Alie

 

 

 

 

 

 

One response »

  1. I love this! I have a student in one of my classes who is really, really good at origami, and she tried to show me how to make a flower. Unfortunately, it is just not my thing. But I love seeing it!

Leave a Reply

