Day 170: Wrap-Around Beaded Bracelet

Standard

Supplies: Leather cord (or pleather), beading thread, needle (longer is better), beads, clipboard, two binder clips, scissors, button, glue

20120116-200650.jpg

Time: About 1 hour (varies depending on length)

Today I’m going to give myself a kind of “day off” of tutorial writing. Before I headed to New York I made this awesome bracelet. Based on the picture captions I’ve seen this bracelet was inspired by some designer bracelet or something. Since I don’t follow fashions I’m not really sure about that, but I know that the bracelet is really pretty and it’s really fun to make. Unfortunately, it’s not the kind of project that I can explain through words and pictures. I’ll show you a quick picture-by-picture (ish) creation of my bracelet, but I’ll direct you to this video for the tutorial. It’s a bit long, but you can skip over some parts. If you have any questions about the process leave a comment and I’ll try to explain it!

Now for my pictures:

20120116-201414.jpg

20120116-201430.jpg

20120116-201453.jpg

20120116-201503.jpg

20120116-201512.jpg

Leave a Reply

