Day 81: Felt Traveling Kleenex Holder

Standard

Supplies: Felt (full sheet), fabric scissors, embroidery thread, embroidery needle, hot glue, stack of kleenex

Time: 20 minutes

The last couple days it’s been extra cold in Columbia.  It’s supposed to be a little warmer tomorrow, but so far this week it’s been in the 40’s.  That means when I walk to work I need kleenex.  I usually just stuff a couple in my purse, but I thought it would be better to have a little travel pack to keep with me all the time.  I didn’t want to use full-size kleenex, so I cut a stack in half.

That way I’d have a bigger stack of kleenex to wrap up in my little felt thing.

Then I embroidered a couple snow flakes on the top of the felt pouch (the part where the ends meet).

Then I cut the sides to size and glued them with hot glue.

The kleenex obviously needs to be able to come out of the package, so I cut a small oblong hole in the middle.

I pulled out the first kleenex and I’m ready to brave the cold!

Kleenex to go!  Now time for hot chocolate!

~Alie

 

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

