Day 37: Hands-Free Pin Cushion

Standard

 

Supplies: Felt cut into two equal circles, a little extra felt in the same color, embroidery floss, needle, stuffing

Time: 30-45 minutes

Today is my first day at my new job!  I get to be an employee at Columbia’s inimitable Shakespeare’s Pizza!  I thought I’d make a little headband/do-rag thing, but it didn’t work out the way I wanted.  I’ll try again another time.

I have to apologize in advance because there aren’t a lot of pictures today.  After one failed crafting attempt I was a little rushed on this one.  I think you’ll be able to get the idea though.  Today’s successful craft is a hands-free pin cushion.

Pick a felt color and trace and cut two circles.  Decide what you want to put on the pin cushion and embroider it!  I did a ‘K’ for my momma.

Cut a long, thin rectangle that fits halfway around your hand or wrist.  Then stitch the two circles together, stitching the edges of the straps in between the two circles.

When the circles are sewn except for about an inch, you’re ready to add stuffing.

Once the pin cushion is stuffed, finish sewing the edges and you’re done!  Stick your pins in the pin cushion and sew up a storm- hopefully with more success than my attempt earlier today.

Happy Labor Day,

Alie

 

 

One response »

Leave a Reply

