Getting Started

Standard

Welcome to the Daily Craft Project!  Today marks one year since my brother’s second cancer diagnosis and to honor the year he and my family have just finished, I want to do something fulfilling that will help create more survivors like Ryan.  So here I go.  I’m going to undertake a year long crafting project.  Each day I’ll create something and show you how I did it.  The crafts might range from coffee filter flowers to screen printed bags to skills I don’t have yet.  One day a week I’ll make something a little more substantial and list it on Etsy.  Once those crafts sell all the proceeds will go to the American Cancer Society.

So here goes!  I hope you’ll whip out your scissors and hot glue and craft with me.  I promise it’ll be fun and you’ll get some cool crafty things out of it.  Oh, and there will be raffles here and there!

The crafting area

The crafting area! That's Daphne. You'll be seeing a lot of her.

3 responses »

  1. Hi Alie, this is your cousin Jennifer! I just read your mom’s email and went straight away to check this blog thing out (I really don’t even know what a blog is, but I knew yours must be really cool). :o)
    AND, you do not disappoint! What an awesome idea, as if you haven’t given just about everything a person could, you are going way above and beyond to show your endless love for your brother. You are really special!!! I wanted to tell you that we have a kitten and guess what we named her a couple of weeks ago? Yep, Daphne! Ha!! So I look forward to seeing more of your Daphne and the crafts you come up with. I hope they sell for tons of money!

    Love,

    Jennifer

  2. Hi Alie!
    I am a friend of your Mom’s from GRADE SCHOOL (about 100 years ago), and I have enjoyed her posts for your projects on her facebook. I would like to receive your posts every day, so do I just log in using the facebook login button?
    Your blogging and projects are EXCELLENT!!
    Good luck with DCP!
    ~ valerie
    ps… Tell your Mom “HI!” for me!!

    • Hi Valerie,
      I got an update saying I got a subscriber, so I assume you figured out how to follow my blog. I’m so glad to hear you’re liking it so much and that your daughter is such a crafter! Thanks for reading!
      Alie

Leave a Reply

